Strawberries

Well, not really. My dad actually calls these babies, “Mexican Strawberries.” Trust me though, because there is nothing sweet about them.

These hot little chile peppers are commonly used as a spice. They’re officially called Pequin (pronunciation: pee/puh-KEEN) . Did mention they were hot? These suckers are 40 times hotter than a jalapeno. The flavor is described as, “citrus-y, smoky (if dried with smoked wood) and nutty. I say, “Bullshit!”

Pequin Chile Peppers

I’m sorry, but if you have wear surgical gloves to pick these damn things, that’s an issue and one that is not even coming near my mouth!  That shit is a legal lip remover that will require skin grafts!

So, I’m curious readers: what is the hottest pepper you have ever eaten and were your lips ever recovered?

3 thoughts on “Strawberries

    1. GK Adams Post author

      Well, I guess you can send me your address and I’ll mail you some. I hope the “fragrance” doesn’t make the mailman cry though.

      Reply

Rant here! (aka Leave a Reply)

