Somebody’s Got To Do It

Did everyone survive Thanksgiving? How about Black Friday?

My cat, Jasper, is trying to recover:

Jasper Cat upside down

That’s how he rolls (on his back)

He’s a glutton like that! He didn’t have any turkey, because it’s bad for him, but he called me into a meeting this morning. He said that I wasn’t representing the hard lives of the cat population in a proper manner. So here it is, the hard life of a cat. I’m representin’ now, Jasper!

It must be hard to lie upside down in a bed all day long, have your food brought to you, and get loved on constantly. But I guess he has a point, because there is blonde dog hair (thank you Moose and Jacob) that he has to lay upon. I’m sure he’ll be filing a complaint with upper management after the holidays. Little does he know, I’m upper management!

Then again, the cat is always upper-management, which just makes me human resources!

6 thoughts on “Somebody’s Got To Do It

  1. Vikki Claflin

    What a little sweetheart! Paco sleeps like. He doesn’t know dogs instinctively don’t bare their bellies. But then, what’s he got to be afraid of…running out of ice cream? Great post!

    Reply
    1. GK Adams Post author

      I changed it to reflect that I’m human resources. It makes more sense for the cat to be upper management. After all, he is the boss around the house.

      Reply

Rant here! (aka Leave a Reply)

